Friday, October 23, 2009

The New EP. . and whatnot

It is still yet to be named, though we have a few ideas.

A recap, for all you curious folk. There will be six or seven songs on the upcoming EP. In no certain order:

  • The Sound Of Me Breathing (from The December Sessions sessions)
  • Stormy
  • A Thousand Words
  • You Can't Make Me Let Go
  • Over Now
  • Hold In Your Breath
  • Attention
We'll be working on them as hard and often as possible, and releasing them one by one as they're ready. The hard copies will be around I suspect sometime after the new year, but I definitely can't comment on that yet, as I have literally no idea when they'll surface.

We're hard at work and will be out 6 nights a week consistently through the conclusion of 2009. New Year's Eve we'll be at The Pig 'n Whistle at 922 3rd Ave (between 55th and 56th). Come on down and have some champagne as we wave goodbye to a great year in the life of The Turn.

Next Sunday 11/1 will be a rather exciting day. There will be two full band performances. A matinee and a night cap at ArcticA. During the day at 1PM, we'll be appearing at the ING NYC Marathon on 1st Ave between 95th and 96th Streets. I don't know what the weather looks like yet, but it promises to be a fun time one way or the other.

As for 2010, it's anybody's guess. The new record, and as many performances as we can squeeze into the next 365 days will be our immediate goal, and as the details unfold we'll obviously keep y'all posted.

Come out to the show. We'll be there.

Peace Love and Vocal Harmonies

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Perfect Timing. . .

I couldn't think of a better time to get back into blogging. The fact is, with so much digital media available these days (MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, etc) it's hard to figure where the most valuable expenditure of time is. Also, realizing that 140 characters is plenty enough to satisfy most people these days is something of a wake up call.

All the same, a quick update here and perhaps something more regular as the winter rolls on in.

We'll be heading back to the studio tomorrow to begin work on what may be a single, an EP or a full length record. It remains to be seen, but the first five songs on tap are:

1) Hold In Your Breath
2) You Can't Make Me Let Go
3) Over Now
4) A Thousand Words
5) Stormy

We also have The Sound Of Me Breathing, Signs, Evening Blues and a "secret" song in progress from those December Sessions earlier this year. So it promises to be an exciting winter no matter how you slice it. Look for pictures from the studio, videos, more blogs and all The Turn you can wrap your mind around.

We'll be at ArcticA every Sunday night at 9PM rocking steadily and hoping to see y'all out.

Any questions, comments or concerns you can feel free to get in touch with us and look forward to our new record, yet to be titled. Thank you so much to everyone for all of your continued support.

Peace Love and Vocal Harmonies